EQUITY



DECLARATION OF RESULT

EQUITY ELECTIONS 2024

Overall Turnout

Total Electorate:	48,082
Total Number of Ballots Received:	3,617
Total Turnout:	7.53%

Please See Below for A Break-Down of the Results Per Council / Committee.

Council - General

As Returning Officer for the General council election held between Friday, 24 May 2024, and Friday 28 June 2024, I hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate was as follows:

Name of Candidates		Number of Votes
Jassa Ahluwalia	Elected	1,843
Sean Biggerstaff	Elected	1,581
Adam Burns		695
Jackie Clune	Elected	2,457
Dave Eager		685
Nick Fletcher	Elected	1,672
Matthew Forbes		1,458
Shenagh Govan	Elected	1,588
Graham Hamilton		1,453
Maureen Hibbert	Elected	1,899
Sarah Kinsella		1.358
Peter Kosta		651
Rhidian Marc		985
Bob Oakley		558
Anthony Orme		690
Vivien Parry	Elected	1,830
Eleanor Sutton	Elected	1,523
Sam Swann	Elected	1,854
Paul Valentine		1,252
Feyesa Wakjira	Elected	1,486
Annie Wallace		1,436
Fiona Whitelaw	Elected	1,556
Jack Wilkinson	Elected	1,844

I declare that Jackie Clune, Maureen Hibbert, Sam Swann, Jack Wilkinson, Jassa Ahluwalia, Vivien Parry, Nick Fletcher, Shenagh Govan, Sean Biggerstaff, Fiona Whitelaw, Eleanor Sutton & Feyesa Wakjira are duly elected to the General Council.

Electorate:	48,082
Total Number of Ballots Received:	3,617
Turnout:	7.53%



Council - LGBT+

As Returning Officer for the LGBT+ Council election held between Friday, 24 May 2024, and Friday 28 June 2024, I hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate was as follows:

Name of Candidates		Number of Votes
Giovanni Bienne	Elected	1,620
Ray Young		1,215

I declare that Giovanni Bienne has been duly elected to the LGBT+ Council.

Electorate:	48,082
Total Number of Ballots Received:	2,835
Turnout:	5.90%

Council - East and South East England (excluding London)

As Returning Officer for the East and South East England Council election held between Friday, 24 May 2024, and Friday 28 June 2024, I hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate was as follows:

Name of Candidates		Number of Votes
Lee Donaldson		892
Hywel Morgan	Elected	1,979

I declare that Hywel Morgan has been duly elected to the Council.

Electorate:	48,082
Total Number of Ballots Received:	2,871
Turnout:	5.97%

Council - Midlands

As Returning Officer for the Midlands Council election held between Friday, 24 May 2024, and Friday 28 June 2024, I hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate was as follows:

Name of Candidates		Number of Votes
Tonia Daley-Campbell	Elected	2,253
Andy Storm		443

I declare that Tonia Daley-Campbell has been duly elected to the Council.

Electorate:	48,082
Total Number of Ballots Received:	2,696
Turnout:	5.61%

Council – North East Yorkshire and Humberside

As Returning Officer for the North East Yorkshire and Humberside election held between Friday, 24 May 2024, and Friday 28 June 2024, I hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate was as follows:

Name of Candidates		Number of Votes
Elisabeth Jennings		823
Luke O'Doherty		329
Rachel Stockdale	Elected	1,435

I declare that Rachel Stockdale has been duly elected to the Council.



Electorate:	48,082
Total Number of Ballots Received:	2,587
Turnout:	5.38%

Council - Northern Ireland

As Returning Officer for the Northern Ireland Council election held between Friday, 24 May 2024, and Friday 28 June 2024, I hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate was as follows:

Name of Candidates		Number of Votes
Marina Hampton	Elected	2,058
Louis Rolston		463

I declare that Marina Hampton has been duly elected to the Council.

Electorate:	48,082
Total Number of Ballots Received:	2,511
Turnout:	5.22%

Committee - Appeals

As Returning Officer for the Appeals Committee election held between Friday, 24 May 2024, and Friday 28 June 2024, I hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate was as follows:

Name of Candidates		Number of Votes
Julie Cheung-Inhin	Elected	2,215
Di Christian		1,389
David Cockayne David Cockayne		898
Poppy Gilbert	Elected	1,849
Su Gilroy	Elected	1,669
Isabella Jarrett	Elected	1,724
Doc O'Brien		566
Nana St Bartholomew-Brown	Elected	1,939
The Amazing Anthony		912

I declare that Julie Cheung-Inhin, Nana St Bartholomew-Brown, Poppy Gilbert, Isabella Jarrett & Su Gilroy are duly elected to the Committee.

Electorate:	48,082
Total Number of Ballots Received:	3,251
Turnout:	6.76%



Committee - Conference Business Committee

As Returning Officer for the Conference Business Committee election held between Friday, 24 May 2024, and Friday 28 June 2024, I hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate was as follows:

Name of Candidates		Number of Votes
lan Barritt	Elected	1,976
Anthony Blakesley		564
Laurence Bouvard	Elected	2,103
Di Christian		1,528
Su Gilroy	Elected	1,803
Isabella Jarrett	Elected	1,909
Doc O'Brien		790
Nana St Bartholomew-Brown	Elected	1,687

I declare that Laurence Bouvard, Ian Barritt, Isabella Jarrett, Su Gilroy & Nana St Bartholomew-Brown are duly elected to the Committee.

Electorate:	48,082
Total Number of Ballots Received:	3,157
Turnout:	6.57%

Craig Poyser Returning Officer

UK Engage, Image House, 10 Acorn Business Park, Heaton Lane, Stockport SK4 1AS Tel: 0345 209 3770 28 June 2024

